NCRA FY2023 Officers and Committee Members

(Appointment Year 2023 runs from October 1, 2022, to September 30, 2023)

Last Updated: 9/29/2022

 

NCRA Officers:

H. Santiago, NE, NCRA Past Chair (23) (hsantiago@unl.edu)

G. Bollero, IL, NCRA Chair (23) (gbollero@illinois.edu)

 

Executive Committee:

H. Santiago, NE, NCRA Past Chair (23) (hsantiago@unl.edu)

G. Bollero, IL, NCRA Chair (23) (gbollero@illinois.edu)

B. Engel, IN, NCRA Chair Elect and MRC Chair (23) (engelb@purdue.edu

J. Jacobsen, NCRA, Exec. Vice-Chair (Perm) (jjacobsn@msu.edu

 

Multistate Research Committee (3-year term):
B. Engel, IN, MRC Chair (23) (engelb@purdue.edu) 
A. Dorrance, OH (21-23) (dorrance.1@osu.edu)
W. Gibbons, SD (22-24) (William.Gibbons@sdstate.edu)

S. Jose, MO (23-25) (JoseS@missouri.edu)
J. Jacobsen, Ex-Officio (jjacobsn@msu.edu)
 
Resolutions Committee (3-year term):
J. Thurston, KS (23-26) (jthurston@ksu.edu)
 
Nominating Committee (2-year term):

C. Lawrence-Dill, IA (23-25) (triffid@iastate.edu)

 

​Committee on Legislation and Policy:
            J. Jacobsen, Ex-Officio (jjacobsn@msu.edu)
 
NRSP Review Committee Representative (4-year term):
D. Buhler, MI (Member, NRSP-RC Past-Chair 22) (buhler@msu.edu)
J. Jacobsen, NCRA (Exec Vice-Chair 20-21) (jjacobsn@msu.edu)
C. Hamilton (Asst Vice-Chair 20-21) (christina.hamilton@wisc.edu)

 

​ESCOP (3-year term):
H. Santiago, NE, NCRA Past Chair (23) (hsantiago@unl.edu)

G. Bollero, IL, NCRA Chair (23) (gbollero@illinois.edu)

B. Engel, IN, NCRA Chair Elect and MRC Chair (23) (engelb@purdue.edu

J. Jacobsen, NCRA (Perm Alt) (jjacobsn@msu.edu)
 
ESCOP Executive Committee:
H. Santiago, NE, NCRA Past Chair (23) (hsantiago@unl.edu)

J. Jacobsen, NCRA (Perm Alt) (jjacobsn@msu.edu)
 
ESCOP Chair's Advisory Committee:

B. Engel, as STC Chair (23) (engelb@purdue.edu)
J. Jacobsen, NCRA (Perm Alt) (jjacobsn@msu.edu)
 
ESCOP Budget and Legislative Committee (BLC):
G. Pierzynski, OH (pierzynski.3@osu.edu)
M. Draper, KS (maddr@ksu.edu)
J. Jacobsen, NCRA (Perm Alt; Exec Vice-Chair) (jjacobsn@msu.edu)
C. Hamilton (Asst Vice-Chair) (christina.hamilton@wisc.edu)

 

​ESCOP Diversity Catalyst Committee (DCC): 
T. Awada, NE, (tawada2@unl.edu) 

​ESCOP Science and Technology Committee (STC):
B. Engel, IN (engelb@purdue.edu), STC Chair effective 10/1/2021
F. Casey, ND (francis.casey@ndsu.edu)
S. Jose, MO (JoseS@missouri.edu) 

 

ESCOP Science and Technology Committee Social Science Subcommittee
(SSSC), NC Members:

Emily Buck, Agricultural Communication (buck.210@osu.edu)

Lindsay Hastings, Agricultural Leadership (lhastings2@unl.edu)

Shoshanah Inwood, Rural Sociology (Inwood.2@osu.edu)

Linda Lobao, Rural Sociology, (Lobao.1@osu.edu)

Mike Retallick, Agricultural Education (msr@iastate.edu)

Cayla Taylor, Human Sciences (cayla@iastate.edu)

Corinne Valdivia, Agricultural Economics (valdiviac@missouri.edu)

 

ESCOP NRSP1 Management Committee:

J. Jacobsen, NRSP1 Lead AA (jjacobsn@msu.edu)

C. Hamilton, NIMSS Lead System Admin (Christina.Hamilton@wisc.edu)

Other Appointments

 

North Central Rural Development Center Board (4-year term):

B. Engel, IN, (perm, Purdue rep), (engelb@purdue.edu)

J. Parcell, MO, (ParcellJ@missouri.edu)

North Central Regional Aquaculture Center:
J. Thurston, KS (jthurston@ksu.edu)

 

National Plant Germplasm Coordinating Committee (NPGCC):
Carolyn Lawrence-Dill, IA, (triffid@iastate.edu)
J. Jacobsen, Executive Vice-Chair, (jjacobsn@msu.edu)

 

Research Infrastructure:

B. Engel, IN, (engelb@purdue.edu)

 

FFAR Board:

D. Buhler, MI, (buhler@msu.edu)

C. Lawrence-Dill, IA, (triffid@iastate.edu)