NCRA FY2022 Officers and Committee Members

(Appointment Year 2022 runs from October 1, 2021, to September 30, 2022)

Last Updated: 9/9/2021

 

NCRA Officers:

G. Smith, MI, NCRA Past Chair (22) (smithge7@msu.edu)

H. Santiago, NE, NCRA Chair (22) (hsantiago@unl.edu)

 

Executive Committee:

G. Smith, MI, NCRA Past Chair (22) (smithge7@msu.edu)

H. Santiago, NE, NCRA Chair (22) (hsantiago@unl.edu)

G. Bollero, IL, NCRA Chair-Elect and MRC Chair (22) (gbollero@illinois.edu)

J. Jacobsen, NCRA, Exec. Vice-Chair (Perm) (jjacobsn@msu.edu

 

Multistate Research Committee (3-year term):
G. Bollero, IL, NCRA Chair-Elect and MRC Chair (22) (gbollero@illinois.edu)
B. Engel, IN (20-22) (engelb@purdue.edu) 
A. Dorrance, OH (21-23) (dorrance.1@osu.edu)
W. Gibbons, SD (22-24), (William.Gibbons@sdstate.edu)
J. Jacobsen, Ex-Officio (jjacobsn@msu.edu)
 
Resolutions Committee (3-year term):
G. Cuomo, MN (22-25)
 
Nominating Committee (2-year term):
M. Draper, KS (20-22) (maddr@ksu.edu)

 

​Committee on Legislation and Policy
            J. Jacobsen, Ex-Officio (jjacobsn@msu.edu)
 
NRSP Review Committee Representative (4-year term):
D. Buhler, MI (NRSP-RC Past-Chair 22) (buhler@msu.edu)
J. Jacobsen, NCRA (Exec Vice-Chair 20-21) (jjacobsn@msu.edu)
C. Hamilton (Asst Vice-Chair 20-21) (christina.hamilton@wisc.edu) 

​ESCOP (3-year term, includes NCRA Officers):
G. Smith, MI, NCRA Past Chair (22) (smithge7@msu.edu)
H. Santiago, NE, NCRA Chair (22) (hsantiago@unl.edu)
G. Bollero, IL, NCRA Chair-Elect and MRC Chair (22) (gbollero@illinois.edu)
J. Jacobsen, NCRA (Perm Alt) (jjacobsn@msu.edu)
 
ESCOP Executive Committee (1-year term, includes NCRA Past Chair):
G. Smith, MI, NCRA Past Chair (22) (smithge7@msu.edu)
J. Jacobsen, NCRA (Perm Alt) (jjacobsn@msu.edu)
 
ESCOP Chair's Advisory Committee:
J. Jacobsen, NCRA (Perm Alt) (jjacobsn@msu.edu)
 
ESCOP Budget and Legislative Committee (BLC):
G. Pierzynski, OH (pierzynski.3@osu.edu)

M. Draper, KS (maddr@ksu.edu)
J. Jacobsen, NCRA (Perm Alt; Exec Vice-Chair) (jjacobsn@msu.edu)
C. Hamilton (Asst Vice-Chair) (christina.hamilton@wisc.edu)

​ESCOP Diversity Catalyst Committee (DCC): 
T. Awada, NE, (tawada2@unl.edu) 

​ESCOP Science and Technology Committee (STC):
B. Engel, IN (engelb@purdue.edu), STC Chair effective 10/1/2021
F. Casey, ND (francis.casey@ndsu.edu)
S. Jose, MO (JoseS@missouri.edu) 

ESCOP Science and Technology Committee Social Science Subcommittee
(SSSC):

Emily Buck, OH, (buck.210@osu.edu) - Ag Communications
Soyeon Shim, WI, (sshim7@wisc.edu) – Human Sciences
Linda Lobao, OH, (lobao.1@osu.edu)– Rural Sociology
Corinne Valdivia, MO, (valdiviac@missouri.edu) – Ag Econ
David Rosch, IL, (dmrosch@illinois.edu) – Ag Leadership

Maria Marshall, IN (mimarsha@purdue.edu) – NCRCRD Director

 

ESCOP NRSP1 Management Committee:

J. Jacobsen, NRSP1 Lead AA (jjacobsn@msu.edu)

C. Hamilton, NIMSS Lead System Admin (Christina.Hamilton@wisc.edu)

 

National Impact Database (NIDB)

G. Bollero, IL (gbollero@illinois.edu)

 

Other Appointments

 

North Central Rural Development Center Board (4-year term):

B. Engel (perm, Purdue rep), (engelb@purdue.edu)

J. Parcell, MO, (ParcellJ@missouri.edu)

North Central Regional Aquaculture Center
J. Jacobsen, NCRA (jjacobsn@msu.edu)

National Plant Germplasm Coordinating Committee (NPGCC)
Carolyn Lawrence-Dill, IA, (triffid@iastate.edu)
J. Jacobsen, Executive Vice-Chair, (jjacobsn@msu.edu)