© 2023 by NCRA. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon

NCRA FY2020 Officers and Committee Members

(Appointment Year 2020 begins October 1, 2019)

Last Updated: 9/26/2019

 

NCRA Officers

G. Cuomo, MN, NCRA Chair (20) (cuomogj@umn.edu)

G. Smith, MI, NCRA Chair Elect & MRC Chair (20) (smithge7@msu.edu)

 

Executive Committee

G. Cuomo, MN, NCRA Chair (20) (cuomogj@umn.edu)

G. Smith, MI, NCRA Chair Elect & MRC Chair (20) (smithge7@msu.edu)

J. Colletti, IA, NCRA Past Chair (18 & 19) (colletti@iastate.edu)

J. Jacobsen, NCRA, Exec. Vice-Chair (Perm) (jjacobsn@msu.edu)

 

Multistate Research Committee (3-year term)

G. Smith, MI, MRC Chair (17-20) (smithge7@msu.edu)

H. Santiago, NE (18-21) (hsantiago@unl.edu)

W. Barker, WI (18-21) (william.barker@wisc.edu)

G. Bollero, IL (19-22) (gbollero@illinois.edu)

B. Engel, IN (20-23) (engelb@purdue.edu)

J. Jacobsen, NCRA, Ex-Officio (jjacobsn@msu.edu)

 

Resolutions Committee (3-year term)

S. Donkin, IN (18-21) (donkin@purdue.edu)

 

Nominating Committee (2-year term)

M. Draper, KS (20-22) (maddr@ksu.edu)

 

Committee on Legislation and Policy (CLP)

E. Minton, BLC Chair (eminton@ksu.edu)

            J. Jacobsen, NCRA, Ex-Officio (jjacobsn@msu.edu)

 

NRSP Review Committee Representative (4-year term)

D. Buhler, MI (14-18, Chair 20-21) (buhler@msu.edu)

J. Jacobsen, NCRA (17-21, Exec Vice-Chair 20-21) (jjacobsn@msu.edu)
C. Hamilton NCRA (Asst Vice-Chair 20-21) (christina.hamilton@wisc.edu

 

ESCOP (3-year term)

G. Cuomo, MN, NCRA Chair (20) (cuomogj@umn.edu)

G. Smith, MI, NCRA Chair Elect & MRC Chair (20) (smithge7@msu.edu)

J. Colletti, IA, NCRA Past Chair (18 & 19) (colletti@iastate.edu)

J. Jacobsen, NCRA (Perm Alt) (jjacobsn@msu.edu)

 

ESCOP Executive Committee (EC)

J. Colletti, IA, NCRA Past Chair (18 & 19) (colletti@iastate.edu)

J. Jacobsen, NCRA (Perm Alt) (jjacobsn@msu.edu)

 

ESCOP Chair's Advisory Committee (CAC)

D. Hamernik, NE, (ESCOP Past Chair) (dhamernik2@unl.edu)

J. Jacobsen, NCRA (Perm Alt) (jjacobsn@msu.edu)

 

ESCOP Budget and Legislative Committee (BLC)

J. E. Minton, KS, BLC Chair (eminton@ksu.edu)

D. Benfield, OH (benfield.2@osu.edu

S. Donkin, IN (sdonkin@purdue.edu)

J. Jacobsen, NCRA (Perm Alt; Exec Vice-Chair) (jjacobsn@msu.edu)

C. Hamilton NCRA (Asst Vice-Chair) (christina.hamilton@wisc.edu)

 

ESCOP Diversity Catalyst Committee (DCC) 

W. Barker, WI, (william.barker@wisc.edu)

J. Jacobsen, NCRA (jjacobsn@msu.edu)

C. Hamilton, NCRA (Christina.Hamilton@wisc.edu)

ESCOP Science and Technology Committee (STC)

J. Colletti, IA, (colletti@iastate.edu)

W. Barker, WI, (william.barker@wisc.edu)

 

ESCOP Science and Technology Committee Social Science Subcommittee (SSSC; 3-year term)
Emily Buck, OH, (15) (buck.210@osu.edu) - Ag Communications
Mike Retallick, IA (13) (msr@iastate.edu) – Ag Education
Linda Lobao, OH (14) (lobao.1@osu.edu)– Rural Sociology
Corinne Valdivia, MO, (16) (valdiviac@missouri.edu) – Ag Econ
David Rosch, IL, (17) (dmrosch@illinois.edu) – Ag Leadership
Mark Skidmore, NCRCRD, (16) (mskidmor@msu.edu

 

ESCOP NRSP1 Management Committee

J. Jacobsen, NRSP1 Lead AA (jjacobsn@msu.edu)

C. Hamilton, co-NIMSS Lead System Admin (Christina.Hamilton@wisc.edu)

 

National Impact Database (NIDB)

G. Bollero, IL (gbollero@illinois.edu)

 

Other Appointments

 

North Central Rural Development Center Board (4-year term)

D. Buhler, MI (perm, MSU rep), (buhler@msu.edu)

J. Parcell, MO, (ParcellJ@missouri.edu)

North Central Bioeconomy Consortium

NCBEC Vice President, J. Colletti, IA (colletti@iastate.edu)

North Central Regional Aquaculture Center (NCRAC)
J. Jacobsen, NCRA (jjacobsn@msu.edu