top of page

NCRA FY2023 Officers and Standing Committee Members

(Appointment Year 2023 runs from October 1, 2022, to September 30, 2023)

Last Updated: 12/6/2022

 

NCRA Officers and Standing Committee Appointments: 

NCRA Officers:

H. Santiago, NE, NCRA Past Chair (23) (hsantiago@unl.edu)

G. Bollero, IL, NCRA Chair (23) (gbollero@illinois.edu)

 

Executive Committee:

H. Santiago, NE, NCRA Past Chair (23) (hsantiago@unl.edu)

G. Bollero, IL, NCRA Chair (23) (gbollero@illinois.edu)

B. Engel, IN, NCRA Chair-Elect and MRC Chair (23) (engelb@purdue.edu

J. Thurston, NCRA, Executive Vice Chair (jthurston@ksu.edu)

 

Multistate Research Committee (MRC, 3-year term):
B. Engel, IN, MRC Chair (23) (engelb@purdue.edu) 
A. Dorrance, OH (21-23) (dorrance.1@osu.edu)
W. Gibbons, SD (22-24) (William.Gibbons@sdstate.edu)

S. Jose, MO (23-25) (JoseS@missouri.edu)
J. Thurston, NCRA, Ex-Officio (jthurston@ksu.edu)
 
Resolutions Committee (3-year term):
J. Thurston, KS (23-26) (jthurston@ksu.edu)
 
Nominating Committee (2-year term):

C. Lawrence-Dill, IA (23-25) (triffid@iastate.edu)

National Committee Appointments:

 

​BAA/PBD Committee on Legislation and Policy:
            J. Thurston, NCRA, Ex-Officio (jthurston@ksu.edu)
 
ESCOP NRSP Review Committee Representative (4-year term):
C. Lawrence-Dill, IA (23-27) (triffid@iastate.edu)

 

​ESCOP (3-year term):

G. Smith, MI, ESCOP Incoming Chair (23) (smithge7@msu.edu)

H. Santiago, NE, NCRA Past Chair (23) (hsantiago@unl.edu)

G. Bollero, IL, NCRA Chair (23) (gbollero@illinois.edu)

B. Engel, IN, NCRA Chair-Elect and MRC Chair (23) (engelb@purdue.edu

J. Thurston, NCRA, Perm. Alternate (jthurston@ksu.edu)
 
ESCOP Executive Committee:

G. Smith, MI, ESCOP Incoming Chair (23) (smithge7@msu.edu)

H. Santiago, NE, NCRA Past Chair (23) (hsantiago@unl.edu)

J. Thurston, NCRA, Perm. Alternate (jthurston@ksu.edu)
 
ESCOP Chair's Advisory Committee:

G. Smith, MI, ESCOP Incoming Chair (23) (smithge7@msu.edu)

B. Engel, as STC Chair (23) (engelb@purdue.edu)
J. Thurston, NCRA, Perm. Alternate (jthurston@ksu.edu)
 
ESCOP Budget and Legislative Committee (BLC):
G. Pierzynski, OH (pierzynski.3@osu.edu)
M. Draper, KS (maddr@ksu.edu)
J. Thurston, NCRA, Perm. Alternate (jthurston@ksu.edu)
C. Hamilton (Asst Vice-Chair) (christina.hamilton@wisc.edu)

 

​ESCOP Diversity Catalyst Committee (DCC): 
T. Awada, NE, (tawada2@unl.edu) 

​ESCOP Science and Technology Committee (STC):
B. Engel, IN (engelb@purdue.edu), STC Chair effective 10/1/2021
F. Casey, ND (francis.casey@ndsu.edu)
S. Jose, MO (JoseS@missouri.edu) 

 

ESCOP Science and Technology Committee Social Science Subcommittee
(SSSC), NC Members:

Emily Buck, Agricultural Communication (buck.210@osu.edu)

Lindsay Hastings, Agricultural Leadership (lhastings2@unl.edu)

Shoshanah Inwood, Rural Sociology (Inwood.2@osu.edu)

Linda Lobao, Rural Sociology, (Lobao.1@osu.edu)

Mike Retallick, Agricultural Education (msr@iastate.edu)

Cayla Taylor, Human Sciences (cayla@iastate.edu)

Corinne Valdivia, Agricultural Economics (valdiviac@missouri.edu)

 

ESCOP NRSP1 Management Committee:

J. Thurston, NCRA, Lead AA/Perm Alternate (jthurston@ksu.edu)

C. Hamilton, NIMSS Lead System Admin (Christina.Hamilton@wisc.edu)

National Plant Germplasm Coordinating Committee (NPGCC):

Carolyn Lawrence-Dill, IA, (triffid@iastate.edu)

Research Infrastructure:

B. Engel, IN, (engelb@purdue.edu)

Other Appointments:

 

North Central Rural Development Center Board (4-year term):

B. Engel, IN, (perm, Purdue rep), (engelb@purdue.edu)

Vacant - TBD

North Central Regional Aquaculture Center:
J. Thurston, KS (jthurston@ksu.edu)

FFAR Board:

D. Buhler, MI, (buhler@msu.edu)

C. Lawrence-Dill, IA, (triffid@iastate.edu)
 

bottom of page