NCRA Members Directory

Updated July 1, 2021

 

(Click here for detailed research and Extension administrative contact information)

 

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Illinois Agricultural Experiment Station

228 Mumford Hall1301 West Gregory Drive

Urbana, Illinois 61801

Phone: 217-333-0240

Germán Bollero, Interim Dean of Research & AES Director, gbollero@illinois.edu

Assistant(s): Kelly Easton (Office Administrator), keaston@illinois.edu; Joe Latessa (Reporting and NIMSS Contact), jlatessa@illinois.edu
Scheduling: Melinda Delrossi, melinda@illinois.edu

Alex Winter-Nelson, Acting Associate Dean for Research, alexwn@illinois.edu

Purdue University, Indiana Agricultural Experiment Station

615 West State Street, AGAD 126

West Lafayette, IN   47907

Phone: (765) 494-8362
Fax: (765) 494-0808

Karen Plaut, Glenn W. Sample Dean of Agriculture, kplaut@purdue.edu

Field: Animal Science

Assistants: Teresa Rogers, rogerstk@purdue.edu

Bernard Engel, Associate Dean and Director of Agricultural Research and Graduate Education, engelb@purdue.edu

Field: Agricultural and Biological Engineering

Assistant: Ranae Wetli, rjwetli@purdue.edu

Iowa State University, Iowa Agriculture and Home Economics Experiment Station

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

138 Curtiss Hall, 513 Farm House Ln

Ames, IA   50011-1054

Phone: (515) 294-3830
Fax: (515) 294-5174    

 

Daniel Robison, Dean & AES Director, robisond@iastate.edu

Field: Forestry, Entomology

Assistant: Alison Parker, aparker@iastate.edu

Carolyn Lawrence-Dill, Associate Dean for Research & Discovery, triffid@iastate.edu 

Temporary scheduling assistant: Alison Parker, aparker@iastate.edu; Other AES Assistants: Jordan Gillespie (AES Budget Contact), jbates@iastate.edu; Lynn Laws (Reporting and NIMSS Contact), lynnlaws@iastate.edu

Kansas State University, Kansas Agricultural Experiment Station

114 Waters Hall

Kansas State University

Manhattan, KS   66506-4004

Phone: (785) 532-7137
Fax: (785) 532-6563

Ernie Minton, College of Agriculture Dean, K-State Research and Extension Director, eminton@ksu.edu

Field: Animal Science

Executive Assistant: Keli Yungeberg, keliy@ksu.edu; K-State AES Business Office (Reporting and NIMSS Contact), coa-ksrebusiness@ksu.edu

Martin Draper, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies, College of Agriculture Director for Research (AES) - K-State Research and Extension, maddr@ksu.edu

Field: Plant Pathology

K-State AES Business Office (Reporting and NIMSS Contact), coa-ksrebusiness@ksu.edu

Michigan State University, MSU AgBioResearch

MSU AgBioResearch

109 Agriculture Hall

East Lansing, MI   48824

Phone: (517) 355-0123
Fax: (517) 353-5406

Doug Buhler, Director, MSU AgBioResearch & Assistant VP for Research and Innovation, buhler@msu.edu

Field: Crop & Soil Science

Assistants: Tonia Dumont, tdumont@msu.edu; Linda Haubert (Reporting and NIMSS Contact), maesprj@anr.msu.edu

 

George Smith, Associate Director, MSU AgBioResearch & Associate Dean for Research, smithge7@anr.msu.edu

Field: Animal Science

Assistant: Bridget Becker, becke141@anr.msu.edu

University of Minnesota, Minnesota Agricultural Experiment Station

277 Coffey Hall

1420 Eckles Avenue

St. Paul, MN   55108-6026

Phone: (612) 626-7173
Fax: (612) 625-1260

Brian Buhr, Dean & AES Director, bbuhr@umn.edu

Field: Applied Economics

Assistant: Kay Ellingson, ellin024@umn.edu

Greg Cuomo, Associate Dean & Deputy Director, cuomogj@umn.edu

Field: Agronomy/Forages

Assistant: Dawn Seibert, seibe037@umn.edu

University of Missouri, Agricultural Experiment Station

2-69 Agriculture Building

Columbia, MO   65211

Phone: (573) 882-7488
Fax: (573) 884-5435

Christopher R. Daubert, Vice-Chancellor & Dean, daubertc@missouri.edu

Field: Ag Engineering & Food Science

Shibu Jose, Senior Associate Dean & AES Director, JoseS@missouri.edu

Field: Ecological sustainability, agroforestry

Assistant (for scheduling) Rhonda Turner, turnerrh@missouri.edu

University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Nebraska Agricultural Experiment Station 

Agricultural Research Division

207 Agricultural Hall

Lincoln, NE   68583

Phone: (402) 472-2045

Archie Clutter, Dean & AES Director, aclutter2@unl.edu

Field: Animal Science

Assistant: Amy Kunce, akunce2@unl.edu (interim)

Tala Awada, Associate Dean & Associate Director, tawada2@unl.edu

Field: Physiological Plant Ecology

Hector Santiago, Assistant Dean & Assistant Director, hsantiago@unl.edu

Field: Animal Science

Assistant: Amy Kunce, akunce2@unl.edu (interim)

North Dakota State University, North Dakota Agricultural Experiment Station

314 Morrill Hall

P. O. Box 6050

Fargo, ND   58108-6050

Phone: (701) 231-7660

 

Greg Lardy, Dean and AES Director; Vice President for Agricultural Affairs, Gregory.Lardy@ndsu.edu

Field: Animal Science, Cow-Calf Nutrition, Beef Cattle Management

Assistant: Janelle Quam (for scheduling with Dr. Lardy), Janelle.quam@ndsu.edu, Ona Vig (NIFA and AES reporting contact), Ona.Vig@ndsu.edu

Frank Casey, Associate AES Director, francis.casey@ndsu.edu

Field: Soil Science (Soil Physics) and Water Resources

Assistant and NIMSS Contact: Melissa Schwengler melissa.schwengler@ndsu.edu

The Ohio State University, Ohio Agricultural Research and Development Center

College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences
106 Agricultural Administration Building, 2120 Fyffee Rd

Columbus, OH 43210

Phone: (330) 263-3703
Fax: (330) 263-3688

Gary Pierzynski, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education and Director, Ohio AES, Pierzynski.3@osu.edu

Field: Water Quality and Soils/Soil Chemistry

Assistant: Amy Glaze glaze.41@osu.edu

Anne Dorrance, Associate Dean and Director for the Wooster Campus and Associate Director for the Ohio Agricultural Experiment Station, dorrance.1@osu.edu

Field: Plant Pathology

Assistant(s): Loren Harper (NIMSS Contact), harper.202@osu.edu

South Dakota State University, South Dakota Agricultural Experiment Station

SDSU SAG 135
Box 2207

Brookings, South Dakota 57007

Phone: (605) 688-4149

Bill Gibbons, Director & Associate Dean for Research, William.Gibbons@sdstate.edu

Field: Applied Microbiology & Biotechnology

Assistants: Melissa VandeWeerd (Reporting and NIMSS Contact), Melissa.VandeWeerd@sdstate.edu

University of Wisconsin, Wisconsin Agricultural Experiment Station

1450 Linden Dr. 

Rm 140 Ag Hall

Madison, WI 53706

Phone: (608) 262-4930
Fax: (608) 262-4556

Kate VandenBosch, Dean & WI AES Director, kate.vandenbosch@wisc.edu

Field: Plant Biology

Assistant: Therese McHenry, therese.mchenry@wisc.edu

Jeri Barak, Associate Director, WI AES, jeri.barak@wisc.edu

Field: Plant Pathology

Assistant: 

Casey Hillmer, Assistant Director of Wisconsin Agricultural Experiment Station, casey.hillmer@wisc.edu

NCRA's ARD (Association of Research Directors) 1890 Partner Institutions

Lincoln University of Missouri, Cooperative Research

112 Bennett Hall

824 Chestnut Street

Jefferson City, MO 65101

Phone: (573) 681-5552

Fax: (573) 681-5520

Majed El-Dweik, Dean and 1890 Director Coop Research and Extension, College of Agriculture, Environmental and Human Sciences, dweikm@lincolnu.edu

Field: Biological Engineering

Assistant: