© 2023 by NCRA. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon

NCRA Members Directory - updated May 10, 2019

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Illinois Agricultural Experiment Station

228 Mumford Hall1301 West Gregory Drive

Urbana, Illinois 61801

Phone: 217-333-0240

Germán Bollero, Associate Dean of Research & AES Director, gbollero@illinois.edu

Assistant(s): Kelly Easten (Office Administartor), keaston@illinois.edu; Joe Latessa (Reporting and NIMSS Contact), jlatessa@illinois.edu

Purdue University, Indiana Agricultural Experiment Station

615 West State Street, AGAD 126

West Lafayette, IN   47907

Phone: (765) 494-8362
Fax: (765) 494-0808

Karen Plaut, Glenn W. Sample Dean of Agriculture, kplaut@purdue.edu

Field: Animal Science

Assistants: Christy Rich, cmrich@purdue.edu

Bernard Engel, AES Director & Associate Dean of Research and Graduate Education, engelb@purdue.edu

Field: Agricultural and Biological Engineering

Marshall Martin, Associate Director, marshallmartin@purdue.edu

Field: Agricultural policy, international trade, and technology assessment

Assistant: Julie Estrada (Appendix E), estradaja@purdue.edu

Shawn Donkin, Assistant Dean of Graduate Education , sdonkin@purdue.edu

Field: Ruminant Nutrition and Physiology

Assistant: Ranae Wetli, rjwetli@purdue.edu

Iowa State University, Iowa Agriculture and Home Economics Experiment Station

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

138 Curtiss Hall

Ames, IA   50011-1050

Phone: (515) 294-2518
Fax: (515) 294-6800    

 

Daniel Robison, Dean & AES Director, robisond@iastate.edu

Field: Forestry, Entomology

Assistant: Kim Clinton, kclinton@iastate.edu


Joe Colletti, Senior Associate Dean & Associate AES Director, colletti@iastate.edu

Field: Economics of Agroforestry; Management of Streamside Buffer Systems on Farmland; and Biorenewable Resources

Assistants: Carla Persaud, cpersaud@iastate.edu; Josie Six (AES Budget Contact),jsix@iastate.edu, Lynn Laws (Reporting and NIMSS Contact), lynnlaws@iastate.edu

Kansas State University, Kansas Agricultural Experiment Station

114 Waters Hall

Kansas State University

Manhattan, KS   66506-4004

Phone: (785) 532-7137
Fax: (785) 532-6563

Ernie Minton, College of Agriculture Dean and Director of K-State Research (AES) & Extension, eminton@ksu.edu

Field: Animal Science

Assistant: Maria Sweet, marswe@ksu.edu; K-State AES Business Office (Reporting and NIMSS Contact), coa-ksrebusiness@ksu.edu

Martin Draper, Associate Director, maddr@ksu.edu

Field: Plant Pathology

K-State AES Business Office (Reporting and NIMSS Contact), coa-ksrebusiness@ksu.edu

Michigan State University, MSU AgBioResearch

MSU AgBioResearch

109 Agriculture Hall

East Lansing, MI   48824

Phone: (517) 355-0123
Fax: (517) 353-5406

Doug Buhler, Director, MSU AgBioResearch & Assistant VP for Research and Graduate Studies, buhler@msu.edu

Field: Crop & Soil Science

Assistants: Tonia Dumont, tdumont@msu.edudesander@anr.msu.edu; Linda Haubert (Reporting and NIMSS Contact), maesprj@anr.msu.edu

 

George Smith, Associate Director, MSU AgBioResearch & Associate Dean for Research, smithge7@anr.msu.edu

Field: Animal Science

Assistant: Bridget Becker, becke141@anr.msu.edu

University of Minnesota, Minnesota Agricultural Experiment Station

277 Coffey Hall

1420 Eckles Avenue

St. Paul, MN   55108-6026

Phone: (612) 626-7173
Fax: (612) 625-1260

Brian Buhr, Dean & AES Director, bbuhr@umn.edu

Field: Applied Economics

Assistant: Kay Ellingson, ellin024@umn.edu

Greg Cuomo, Associate Dean & Deputy Director, cuomogj@umn.edu

Field: Agronomy/Forages

Assistant: Dawn Seibert, seibe037@umn.edu

University of Missouri, Agricultural Experiment Station

2-69 Agriculture Building

Columbia, MO   65211

Phone: (573) 882-7488
Fax: (573) 884-5435

Christopher R. Daubert, Vice Chancellor & Dean, daubertc@missouri.edu

Field: Ag Engineering & Food Science

Shibu Jose, Senior Associate Dean & AES Director, JoseS@missouri.edu

Field: Ecological sustainability, agroforestry

University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Nebraska Agricultural Experiment Station 

Agricultural Research Division

207 Agricultural Hall

Lincoln, NE   68583

Phone: (402) 472-2045

Archie Clutter, Dean & AES Director, aclutter2@unl.edu

Field: Animal Science

Assistant: Kaitlyn Smejdir, ksmejdir2@unl.edu

Deb Hamernik, Associate Dean & Associate AES Director, dhamernik2@unl.edu

Field: Animal Science, Reproductive Physiology, Molecular Biology, Functional Genomics, Cattle/Sheep/Swine

Assistant: Mari Greer, mgreer1@unl.edu

Tala Awada, Associate Dean & Associate Director, tawada2@unl.edu

Field: Physiological Plant Ecology

Hector Santiago, Assistant Dean & Assistant Director, hsantiago@unl.edu

Field: Animal Science

Assistant: Kaitlyn Smejdir, ksmejdir2@unl.edu

North Dakota State University, North Dakota Agricultural Experiment Station

315 Morrill Hall

P. O. Box 6050

Fargo, ND   58108-6050

Phone: (701) 231-6693

 

Greg Lardy, Acting AES Director; Associate Vice President for Agricultural Affairs, Gregory.Lardy@ndsu.edu

Field: Animal Science, Cow-Calf Nutrition, Beef Cattle Management

Assistant: Ona Vig, Ona.Vig@ndsu.edu

Assistant: Lorie Herbel (NIMSS Contact), loretta.herbel@ndsu.edu

The Ohio State University, Ohio Agricultural Research and Development Center

College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences
106 Agricultural Administration Building, 2120 Fyffee Rd

Columbus, OH 43210

Phone: (330) 263-3703
Fax: (330) 263-3688

Gary Pierzynski, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education and Director, Ohio AES, Pierzynski.3@osu.edu

Field: Water Quality and Soils/Soil Chemistry

Assistant: Kayla Arnold, arnold.1065@osu.edu

David Benfield, Associate VP for Agricultural Administration and Director, Wooster Campus, benfield.2@osu.edu

Field: Animal Science

Assistant(s): Loren Harper (NIMSS Contact), harper.202@osu.edu

South Dakota State University, South Dakota Agricultural Experiment Station

SDSU SAG 135
Box 2207

Brookings, South Dakota 57007

Phone: (605) 688-4149

Bill Gibbons, Director & Associate Dean for Research, William.Gibbons@sdstate.edu

Field: Applied Microbiology & Biotechnology

Assistants: Melissa VandeWeerd (Reporting and NIMSS Contact), Melissa.VandeWeerd@sdstate.edu

University of Wisconsin, Wisconsin Agricultural Experiment Station

1450 Linden Dr. 

Rm 140 Ag Hall

Madison, WI 53706

Phone: (608) 262-4930
Fax: (608) 262-4556

Kate VandenBosch, Dean & AES Director, kate.vandenbosch@wisc.edu

Field: Plant Biology

Assistant: Therese McHenry, therese.mchenry@wisc.edu

William Barker, Associate Dean for Research, william.barker@wisc.edu

Field: Geology

Assistant: Michell Sass, michell.sass@wisc.edu; Casey Hillmer (Reporting and NIMSS Contact), casey.hillmer@wisc.edu

Angela Seitler, Associate Dean for Business Services

angela.seitler@wisc.edu

Assistant: Casey Hillmer (Reporting and NIMSS Contact), casey.hillmer@wisc.edu