top of page

NCRA Member Directory By State

Updated May 6, 2024

Illinois: University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Illinois Agricultural Experiment Station

​228 Mumford Hall

1301 West Gregory Drive

Urbana, Illinois 61801

Phone: 217-333-0240

Germán Bollero, Dean,

Assistant(s): Scheduling: Taylor Roberts, ; Melinda DelRossi (backup),

Rodney Johnson, Associate Dean for Research and AES Director (as of 6/16/2024),

Assistant(s): Megan Davis (Office Administrator),

AES Reporting and NIMSS Contact: Amanda Lombardo,; Chris Lugardo,

Indiana: Purdue University, Indiana Agricultural Experiment Station

615 West State Street, AGAD 126

West Lafayette, IN   47907

Phone: (765) 494-8362

Fax: (765) 494-0808

Bernard Engel, Glenn W. Sample Dean of Agriculture and Director of Agricultural Research and Graduate Education,

​Field: Agricultural and Biological Engineering

Assistant: Ranae Wetli,

Ron Turco, AES Director,
Field: Soil Microbiology, Soil Ecology, Agronomy

Assistant: Rhonda Haan,

​Linda Lee, Assistant Dean,
Field: Agronomy
Assistant: Julie Estrada,​

NIMSS Contact: Julie Estrada,​

Iowa: Iowa State University, Iowa Agriculture and Home Economics Experiment Station

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

138 Curtiss Hall, 513 Farm House Ln

Ames, IA   50011-1054

Phone: (515) 294-3830

Fax: (515) 294-5174    


Daniel Robison, Dean & AES Director,

Field: Forestry, Entomology

Assistant: Alison Parker,

Carolyn Lawrence-Dill, Associate Dean for Research & Discovery, 

Field: Plant Genetics and Bioinformatics

Scheduling: Allegra Selzer,

AES Administrators/Assistants: Jordan Gillespie (AES Budget Contact),; Darwin Campbell (NIMSS Contact),; Ásrún Kristmundsdóttir,; Kendra Lee,

Kansas: Kansas State University, Kansas Agricultural Experiment Station

114 Waters Hall

Kansas State University

Manhattan, KS   66506-4004

Phone: (785) 532-7137

Fax: (785) 532-6563

Ernie Minton, College of Agriculture Dean, K-State Research and Extension Director,

Field: Animal Science

Executive Assistant: Keli Yungeberg,; K-State AES Business Office (Reporting and NIMSS Contact),

Jane Schuh, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies, College of Agriculture Director for Research (AES) - K-State Research and Extension,

Field: Cell and Molecular Biology

Assistant: Yuko Hendricks,

K-State AES Business Office (Reporting and NIMSS Contact),

Michigan: Michigan State University, MSU AgBioResearch

MSU AgBioResearch

109 Agriculture Hall

East Lansing, MI   48824

Phone: (517) 355-0123

Fax: (517) 353-5406

​George Smith, Director, MSU AgBioResearch & Associate Dean for Research,

Field: Animal Science

Assistant: Tammy Deppong,; and/or for scheduling with George Smith


Dana Infante, Associate Director, MSU AgBioResearch,
Field: River ecology and management; landscape ecology; environmental assessment


James Averill, Assistant Director, MSU AgBioResearch,

Field: Veterinary medicine, epidemiology, and public health

Assistant: Erin Papson,

Doug Buhler, Associate Vice President for Research and Innovation,

NIMSS, Budget, and Reporting Contacts:  Mary Weinzweig,; Jackie Garcia,

Minnesota: University of Minnesota, Minnesota Agricultural Experiment Station

277 Coffey Hall

1420 Eckles Avenue

St. Paul, MN   55108-6026

Phone: (612) 626-7173

Fax: (612) 625-1260

Brian Buhr, Dean & AES Director, 

Field: Applied Economics

Assistant: Kay Ellingson, 

Joleen Hadrich, Associate Dean for MAES and Research and Outreach Centers; Deputy Director of the MAES, 


Milena Saqui-Salces, Interim Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Programs for CFANS, 


Assistants/AES Staff Contacts: Olivia (Liv) Klemek,; NRS and REEport Contact Valerie Linhoff, NIMSS, NRS, REEport Contact: Ruth Sanborn, 

Missouri: University of Missouri, Agricultural Experiment Station

2-69 Agriculture Building

Columbia, MO   65211

Phone: (573) 882-7488

Fax: (573) 884-5435

Christopher R. Daubert, Vice-Chancellor & Dean,

Field: Ag Engineering & Food Science

Shibu Jose, Senior Associate Dean & AES Director,

Field: Ecological sustainability, agroforestry

Assistant (for scheduling) Rhonda Turner,

NIMSS Contact: Jeri Lou Zimmerman,​


Nebraska: University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Nebraska Agricultural Experiment Station 

Agricultural Research Division

207 Agricultural Hall

Lincoln, NE   68583

Phone: (402) 472-2045


​Derek McLean, Dean & AES Director,

Field: Animal Science


Tala Awada, Associate Dean & Associate Director,
Field: Physiological Plant Ecology​

Hector Santiago, Assistant Dean & Assistant Director,

Field: Animal Science

Assistant for Derek, Tala, and Hector: Lauren Kruger, 


NIMSS, NRS, and REEport Contact: Jennifer McMahon,​

North Dakota: North Dakota State University, North Dakota Agricultural Experiment Station

314 Morrill Hall

P. O. Box 6050

Fargo, ND   58108-6050

Phone: (701) 231-7660


Greg Lardy, Dean and AES Director; Vice President for Agricultural Affairs,

Field: Animal Science, Cow-Calf Nutrition, Beef Cattle Management

Assistant: Janelle Quam (for scheduling with Dr. Lardy),

Frank Casey, Associate AES Director,

Field: Soil Science (Soil Physics) and Water Resources

Assistant and NIMSS Contact: Erin McCall,


NIMSS Contacts: Janelle Quam,, Ona Vig, (NIMSS and AES reporting), Erin McCall,​

Ohio: The Ohio State University, Ohio Agricultural Research and Development Center

College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences


Gary Pierzynski, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education and Director, Ohio AES,

106 Agricultural Administration Building, 2120 Fyffe Rd

Columbus, OH 43210

Phone: (614) 688-5681

Field: Water Quality and Soils/Soil Chemistry

Executive Assistant: Jada Harmon,

Lingying Zhao, Professor and Associate Chair of Research,

Field: Biosystems Engineering - Indoor air quality



NIMSS, NRS, and REEport Contact: Branden Ritter,

South Dakota: South Dakota State University, South Dakota Agricultural Experiment Station


Box 2207

Brookings, South Dakota 57007

Phone: (605) 688-4149

John Blanton, AES Director and Associate Dean for the SDSU Research for the College of Agriculture, Food and Environmental Sciences,

Field: Animal Science/Muscle Biology


Assistant: Melissa VandeWeerd (Reporting and NIMSS Contact), 

Wisconsin: University of Wisconsin, Wisconsin Agricultural Experiment Station

1450 Linden Dr. 

Rm 140 Ag Hall

Madison, WI 53706

Phone: (608) 262-4930

Fax: (608) 262-4556

Glenda Gillaspy, Dean and AES Director,

Field: Biochemistry

Assistant: Tara Darga,

Troy Runge, Associate Dean for Research,

Field: Biological Systems Engineering


Casey Hillmer, Assistant Director of Wisconsin Agricultural Experiment Station (NIMSS Contact),

NCRA's ARD (Association of Research Directors) 1890 Partner Institutions

Central State University, John W. Garland College of Engineering, Science, Technology, and Agriculture

1400 Brush Row Road

PO Box 1004

Wilberforce, Ohio 45384

Arunasalam Rahunanthan, Interim Dean and Professor of Mathematics, John W. Garland College of Engineering, Science, Technology, and Agriculture,

Shafi Rahman, Associate Research Director, Agricultural Research Development Programs, John W. Garland College of Engineering, Science, Technology & Agriculture,

Lincoln University of Missouri, Cooperative Research

112 Bennett Hall

824 Chestnut Street

Jefferson City, MO 65101

Phone: (573) 681-5552

Fax: (573) 681-5520

Douglas LaVergne, Dean, College of Agriculture, Environmental and Human

John Yang, Associate Director of Research, College of Agriculture, Environmental and Human Sciences,


bottom of page