top of page

NCRA Members Directory

Updated January 23, 2023

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Illinois Agricultural Experiment Station

​228 Mumford Hall

1301 West Gregory Drive

Urbana, Illinois 61801

Phone: 217-333-0240

Germán Bollero, Interim Dean & AES Director, gbollero@illinois.edu

Assistant(s): Megan Davis (Office Administrator), mbdavis3@illinois.edu; scheduling: Melinda Delrossi, melinda@illinois.edu

Alex Winter-Nelson, Acting Associate Dean for Research and Acting AES Director, alexwn@illinois.edu​

AES Reporting and NIMSS Contact: Joe Latessa, jlatessa@illinois.edu

Purdue University, Indiana Agricultural Experiment Station

615 West State Street, AGAD 126

West Lafayette, IN   47907

Phone: (765) 494-8362

Fax: (765) 494-0808

Ken Foster, Interim Dean, kfoster@purdue.edu

Assistant: Teresa Rogers, rogerstk@purdue.edu

Bernard Engel, Senior Associate Dean and Director of Agricultural Research and Graduate Education, engelb@purdue.edu

Field: Agricultural and Biological Engineering

Assistant: Ranae Wetli, rjwetli@purdue.edu

 

​Linda Lee, Assistant Dean, lslee@purdue.edu
Field: Agronomy
Assistant: Julie Estrada, estradaja@purdue.edu​

NIMSS Contact: Julie Estrada, estradaja@purdue.edu​

Iowa State University, Iowa Agriculture and Home Economics Experiment Station

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

138 Curtiss Hall, 513 Farm House Ln

Ames, IA   50011-1054

Phone: (515) 294-3830

Fax: (515) 294-5174    

 

Daniel Robison, Dean & AES Director, robisond@iastate.edu

Field: Forestry, Entomology

Assistant: Alison Parker, aparker@iastate.edu

Carolyn Lawrence-Dill, Associate Dean for Research & Discovery, triffid@iastate.edu 

Field: Plant Genetics and Bioinformatics

AES Administrators/Assistants: Jordan Gillespie (AES Budget Contact), jbates@iastate.edu; Darwin Campbell (NIMSS Contact), darwin@iastate.edu; Ásrún Kristmundsdóttir, ayk@iastate.edu; Kendra Lee, kmlee@iastate.edu.​

Kansas State University, Kansas Agricultural Experiment Station

114 Waters Hall

Kansas State University

Manhattan, KS   66506-4004

Phone: (785) 532-7137

Fax: (785) 532-6563

Ernie Minton, College of Agriculture Dean, K-State Research and Extension Director, eminton@ksu.edu

Field: Animal Science

Executive Assistant: Keli Yungeberg, keliy@ksu.edu; K-State AES Business Office (Reporting and NIMSS Contact), coa-ksrebusiness@ksu.edu

Martin Draper, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies, College of Agriculture Director for Research (AES) - K-State Research and Extension, maddr@ksu.edu

Field: Plant Pathology

K-State AES Business Office (Reporting and NIMSS Contact), coa-ksrebusiness@ksu.edu

Michigan State University, MSU AgBioResearch

MSU AgBioResearch

109 Agriculture Hall

East Lansing, MI   48824

Phone: (517) 355-0123

Fax: (517) 353-5406

​George Smith, Director, MSU AgBioResearch & Associate Dean for Research, smithge7@msu.edu

Field: Animal Science

Assistant: abr.director@msu.edu for scheduling with George Smith

 

Dana Infante, Associate Director, MSU AgBioResearch, infanted@msu.edu
Field: River ecology and management; landscape ecology; environmental assessment

Doug Buhler, Associate Vice President for Research and Innovation, buhler@msu.edu

NIMSS, Budget, and Reporting Contacts:  Mary Weinzweig, weinzwem@msu.edu; Jackie Garcia, jdesande@msu.edu

University of Minnesota, Minnesota Agricultural Experiment Station

277 Coffey Hall

1420 Eckles Avenue

St. Paul, MN   55108-6026

Phone: (612) 626-7173

Fax: (612) 625-1260

Brian Buhr, Dean & AES Director, bbuhr@umn.edu 

Field: Applied Economics

Assistant: Kay Ellingson, ellin024@umn.edu 

Dr. Joleen Hadrich, Interim Associate Dean for MAES and Research and Outreach Centers; Deputy Director of the MAES, jhadrich@umn.edu 

 

Dr. Milena Saqui-Salces, Interim Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Programs for CFANS, msaquisa@umn.edu 

 

Assistants/AES Staff Contacts: Dawn Seibert, seibe037@umn.edu; Olivia (Liv) Klemek, klemek@umn.edu;

NRS and REEport Contact Valerie Linhoff, linho012@umn.edu NIMSS, NRS, REEport Contact: Ruth Sanborn, sanbo001@umn.edu 

University of Missouri, Agricultural Experiment Station

2-69 Agriculture Building

Columbia, MO   65211

Phone: (573) 882-7488

Fax: (573) 884-5435

Christopher R. Daubert, Vice-Chancellor & Dean, daubertc@missouri.edu

Field: Ag Engineering & Food Science

Shibu Jose, Senior Associate Dean & AES Director, JoseS@missouri.edu

Field: Ecological sustainability, agroforestry

Assistant (for scheduling) Rhonda Turner, turnerrh@missouri.edu

NIMSS Contacts: Jeri Lou Zimmerman, zimmermanje@missouri.edu​

 

University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Nebraska Agricultural Experiment Station 

Agricultural Research Division

207 Agricultural Hall

Lincoln, NE   68583

Phone: (402) 472-2045

 

​Derek McLean, Dean & AES Director, derek.mclean@unl.edu

Field: Animal Science

 

Tala Awada, Associate Dean & Associate Director, tawada2@unl.edu
Field: Physiological Plant Ecology​

Hector Santiago, Assistant Dean & Assistant Director, hsantiago@unl.edu

Field: Animal Science

Assistant for Derek, Tala, and Hector: Lauren Kruger, ltaylor19@unl.edu (Note: Maren Schuttler, mschuttler2@unl.edu is filling in until Lauren returns on March 6, 2023)

 

NIMSS, NRS, and REEport Contact: Jennifer McMahon, jmcmahon10@unl.edu​

North Dakota State University, North Dakota Agricultural Experiment Station

314 Morrill Hall

P. O. Box 6050

Fargo, ND   58108-6050

Phone: (701) 231-7660

 

Greg Lardy, Dean and AES Director; Vice President for Agricultural Affairs, Gregory.Lardy@ndsu.edu

Field: Animal Science, Cow-Calf Nutrition, Beef Cattle Management

Assistant: Janelle Quam (for scheduling with Dr. Lardy), Janelle.quam@ndsu.edu

Frank Casey, Associate AES Director, francis.casey@ndsu.edu

Field: Soil Science (Soil Physics) and Water Resources

Assistant and NIMSS Contact: Erin McCall, erin.mccall@ndsu.edu

 

NIMSS Contacts: Janelle Quam, Janelle.quam@ndsu.edu, Ona Vig, (NIMSS and AES reporting) Ona.Vig@ndsu.edu, Erin McCall, erin.mccall@ndsu.edu​

The Ohio State University, Ohio Agricultural Research and Development Center

College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences

 

Gary Pierzynski, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education and Director, Ohio AES, Pierzynski.3@osu.edu

106 Agricultural Administration Building, 2120 Fyffe Rd

Columbus, OH 43210

Phone: (614) 688-5681

Field: Water Quality and Soils/Soil Chemistry

Assistant: Alexis Didinger, Didinger.2@osu.edu
 

Anne Dorrance, Associate Dean and Director for the Wooster Campus and Associate Director for the Ohio AES, dorrance.1@osu.edu

1680 Madison Ave, Wooster, OH 44691 

Phone: (330) 263-3703

Field: Plant Pathology

Assistant: Loren Harper, harper.202@osu.edu

 

NIMSS, NRS, and REEport Contact: Linda Michel, michel.37@osu.edu 

South Dakota State University, South Dakota Agricultural Experiment Station

SDSU SAG 135

Box 2207

Brookings, South Dakota 57007

Phone: (605) 688-4149

Bill Gibbons, Director & Associate Dean for Research, William.Gibbons@sdstate.edu

Field: Applied Microbiology & Biotechnology

 

Assistants: Melissa VandeWeerd (Reporting and NIMSS Contact), Melissa.VandeWeerd@sdstate.edu 

University of Wisconsin, Wisconsin Agricultural Experiment Station

1450 Linden Dr. 

Rm 140 Ag Hall

Madison, WI 53706

Phone: (608) 262-4930

Fax: (608) 262-4556

Glenda Gillaspy, Dean and AES Director, glenda.gillaspy@wisc.edu

Field: Biochemistry

Assistant: Tara Darga, tara.darga@wisc.edu

Jeri Barak, Associate Director, WI AES, jeri.barak@wisc.edu

Field: Plant Pathology

Assistant: ​TBA

 

Casey Hillmer, Assistant Director of Wisconsin Agricultural Experiment Station (NIMSS Contact), casey.hillmer@wisc.edu

NCRA's ARD (Association of Research Directors) 1890 Partner Institutions

Lincoln University of Missouri, Cooperative Research

112 Bennett Hall

824 Chestnut Street

Jefferson City, MO 65101

Phone: (573) 681-5552

Fax: (573) 681-5520

Majed El-Dweik, Dean and 1890 Director Coop Research and Extension, College of Agriculture, Environmental and Human Sciences, dweikm@lincolnu.edu

Field: Biological Engineering

Assistant: TBA

bottom of page